A different view

wood1

Doing my photography homework makes for some strange experiences! Last week I went wandering through one of Philadelphia’s major tourist sites with a big camera strapped around me. But while most the folks there were taking pictures in front of the Betsy Ross House, or posing with a poorly paid actor in revolutionary get-up, I was twisting myself into a pretzel to get nice shots of wood fencing or drain pipes.

crack2

IMG_0040

Published in: on October 7, 2009 at 10:32 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/a-different-view/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve always loved photos of rust.
    h2

  2. AAAH, there is nothing more interesting than nature’s forces at work!! Nice choices……..

    Mary of Brush It On

    Ummm….Pretzel huh? Like with some salt on it?? Like from a Pretzel Stand?? Do you have those?? They sound delicious!! Now I’m hungry….time for breakfast!!

  3. Great photos. I think I need to take a class too!

  4. I’m sure that was a rather uncomfortable and funny experience but your photos came out fabulous!!

  5. […] A different view (inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com) Related Posts […]

  6. Aahh…photography homework! I really liked the split fence shot.


Leave a Reply

