New glaze – London Fog

Remember back (waaaaay back) when I was testing glazes? Well, I went ahead and mixed up a big batch of the glaze that got the best response, and I’m back with the results! A modern “London Fog” white on my porcelain clay, and an earthy eggshell tone on dark stoneware clay. (Yes, it’s the same glaze mixture and same temperature. That’s just what clay will do to you!)

I really like the results of this glaze, but unfortunately, it’s unreliable. One firing, it looks good. Another day….eh. So I’ll probably keep searching for my new look.

But in the meantime, consider this a limited edition of Amy Esther work – not to be seen again!

Oh, and did I mention you can order by Sunday and they will still arrive in time for Christmas?

Published in: on December 18, 2009 at 6:51 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2009/12/18/new-glaze-london-fog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Gorgeous!

  2. I love this particular glaze because it goes with everything in a kitchen, bathroom, breakfast nook, dining room, etc.!! Hmmm, it’s a shame it so unreliable….maybe you’ll be able to find a close substitute!?!?!?

    Mary of Brush It On

  3. Ooooh, love the look and title of this glaze! Gorgeous!
    I hope you’re enjoying a happy holiday!

  4. This is absolutely gorgeous! Timeless….Good luck with further experimentation!

  5. Love it on the porcelain!


Leave a Reply

