Ouch!

Man, as if my week wasn’t exciting enough, I had to go and slip on an icy sidewalk this weekend! I landed smack on the corner of a frozen planter box – right between the ribs! I was gasping for breath as D. rushed to my rescue and helped me up.

I managed a day at the studio, then a full day at the newspaper, while the bruise crept up on me. By the end of work today, I was almost doubled over with a stabbing pain shooting between my ribs and my back muscles. It would be hard to explain the feeling without using the kind of words that would probably get me on a WordPress “bad blog” list somewhere.

Suffice to say, I’ve made an appointment with the doctor. Although I’m not looking forward to a Tuesday spent on my back, getting x-rays. Still, it’s better than a rib through a lung, or any of the other doomsday scenarios my coworkers enjoyed describing to me today!

While you are wishing me luck, check out this adorably morbid ceramic magnet from L’esperance Tile (above).  Love it!

Published in: on February 15, 2010 at 11:01 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/ouch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OUCH is Right!!! Keep us posted as to how you’re doing and what was found.

    L’esperance Tile has some wonderful pieces. Lots of talent going on at that shop!!

    Mary of Brush It On

  2. Wow that doesn’t sound good at all, take care of you!

  3. Oh no – I hope your back is OK!
    And I hope this little guy gave you a bit of a smile! Thanks so much for posting a piece of my work, and thanks Mary of Brush it On for the compliment!


Leave a comment