THE Update

Yes, it has been…. half a year since I last posted? So if anyone of you are still listening, or occasionally check here to see how I’m doing, I want to confirm that no, no I’m not dead.

BUT I have a reason why I haven’t been posting, and why I’m unlikely to be posting in the near future. And it’s actually a happy reason! I finally quit a job that had been making me miserable, and I got accepted to grad school! As a matter of fact, NYU! And so, I’ve been working several odd jobs, freelancing, traveling, making pottery, doing craft shows and getting ready to move to New York City in the very not too distant future. In fact, I’m probably busier now than I ever was when I had a “real job.”

I will be keeping my Etsy shop open through the next holiday season, or until I run out of stock. But I will not be able to take custom orders, as I probably won’t be able to afford studio space in New York for the next two years on my grad student budget.

Anyways, that’s the update. I’ve had a lot of fun keeping this blog, and maybe I’ll return to it sometime. In the meantime, love you all and looking forward to the future!

Published in: on June 12, 2010 at 7:23 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2010/06/12/the-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How wonderful to hear you’re doing well, I’m SO excited for you! It’s strange how things change, isn’t it? I’ve just been working on my going-out-of-business sale this past week. I do hope no matter where life takes you, you’ll keep in touch, would love to hear about the journey along the way.
    Hugs♥

  2. Interesting how such wonderful news can feel laced with sadness. I am so proud of you and the steps you are taking in your life. The sadness????…why, it is for me of course….I will miss you! I know you are ready for this next chapter to open. If I may share some thoughts…..savor every moment, challenge, and triumph. Embrace each step of your life’s journey with eyes wide open and childlike expectation. Although it may not appear so now, life is but a blink of the eye. Make sure you stop and smell the roses along the way.

    Every now and then, I hope you will pause long enough to share some of the highlights of your exciting journey. You will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Many Hugs,
    Mary of Brush It On

  3. Amy – good to see this post. I was wondering how you were doing. Yours is one of the few blogs that come into my email which ensures I don’t miss a post. Hope you will get a chance to periodically post an update.

    My blog is also languishing as we sold our house in California and are now in Tucson, AZ — we have only been here a couple of weeks. Miss seeing you on the Etsy mude team thread, but then again, I have not much of a presence there myself.

  4. Nice to hear you are doing well. Good luck with all of your new adventures.

  5. Here I sit looking at other peoples lives through this machine. I am cheered to see all the steps taken in new directions. I am looking for my next path. I am already in NYC where so many things are going on it can be overwhelming at times. But I love the City and hope that you will too. I bet it will be one of the best times of your life. If you have the budget to eat at Pure Food and Wine while you are in the City, it is worth it! Best of, for all your schooling!


Leave a comment