Two of a Pear

A sweet ceramic treat from Alina Hayes. I love how this couple seems so close, almost snuggled together. Who can turn down produce with such personality?

Published in: on May 29, 2008 at 10:16 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inthenightkitchen.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/two-of-a-pear/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How come I haven’t seen your blog before? I’m glad I have now. I really enjoyed your piece on writing good ledes (I’ve used my almost totally useless PhD by working at a newspaper part time). Heds are important too =D That’s what I spend most of my days doing now in between making paper for sale on etsy! All the news that’s fit to print can be found on my blog too. Stop by anytime and if you’re ever looking for an easy story to report, find me – I give great interviews ;=)

  2. Those are lovely! I love the way the little stems point sideways and the beautiful glaze. Great find, as always, Amy.

  3. I love pictures of items that seem to interact with each other. Nice one!

  4. THe flower picture is gorgeous (and poignant).
    Welcome back.
    (I am a new reader).
    I’ve just finished a monster freelance deadline so stopping here is a real treat!

  5. Beautiful work. I love the colors, including the contrast against the blue background. Nice job!


Leave a comment